Sharing my own

It’s so rare that I even take out my camera for snapshots, much less ever set out to take photos on purpose of my own kiddos. Most people think I must have TONS of great photos of my own children, but really, when you do this everyday it’s so easy to not ever want to even think about holding a camera in those short moments of “time off.”

So a few days ago on one of those days when I had no sessions, I set out to do something I’ve been wanting to do for…oh…2 years!  And I was so happy to even have these 10 minutes of cooperation from my little sweetie, even though I knew she was much happier playing tea party than looking at me.

I hope other moms might also consider sessions where we can capture images like this of their children, because to her there was no stress, no show, no fuss or forced smiles. Just playing with her best friend “monkey” on a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

