Some personal chit chat

I don’t post about personal things very often on the blog, but I had a few clients & friends who knew a bit about my last minute trip to L.A.  a few months ago, and they’ve been waiting on me to share some of the scoop here.

So here it is – my last minute trip to L.A. was for…the Twilight movie premiere! Yes, THE premiere…the one that happened with all the stars, the one that happened days before it opened to the rest of the country. I went along with 3 other girls, none of whom I’d met in person before (and we didn’t even meet until we were in L.A.)  but all of which I consider friends now. We had a blast, something I know was truly once in a lifetime.

I got on a plane for the first time in my life and was spoiled in first class, then was picked up at the airport by my own car & driver (in a Benz, woohoo!) and taken to the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills, right at the foot of Rodeo Drive. We stayed for 5 nights and lived like celebrities for those days, dining at Spago & Koi, jetting around town in the hotel’s provided car (which was sometimes a Rolls Royce!) and a couple nights we had limos. On Monday we were loaded up with borrowed jewels, enough to make me nervous to even walk around in, given professionals to fix our hair & make up, and provided a photographer to snap our photos on the red carpet. It was so crazy being in the middle of it all…very surreal. We walked the red carpet among the stars who were in the movie and got to meet almost all the stars, director, and Stephenie Meyer (who we also saw in the hotel earlier that day while we were in our jammies – eek!). We were briefly interviewed by CBS evening news but it seems we got bumped by a very enthusiastic 13 year old, haha.

After the premiere we got to attend the private after party where we were able to meet and mingle with the stars a bit more. I can’t say enough how nice everyone (almost everyone, lol) is that is involved in this movie. Kellan Lutz (who plays Emmett) was just so easy going and friendly with everyone, as was Peter Facinelli  (Carlisle).  The folks with Summit who sort of led us around that night were all wonderful, as was our host Holly who put up with us the entire trip. Holly works  for Sam’s Club, which is who provided this amazing opportunity to us and I will be *forever* grateful to them – and hey, I just shopped there yesterday, so I really am a customer, haha!

So here are a few of the photos from our amazing night. First the theater where the premiere took place:

Some of the stars we met on the red carpet – this is Jackson Rathbone (Jasper)

Kellan Lutz…sort of “Where’s Waldo” style!

Robert Pattinson (Edward…swoon!). And no I am not trying to climb into his coat and sneak off with him.  🙂

Me & one of the girls on the red carpet

All of our group on the red carpet

Talking to the CBS reporter

The after party – Taylor Lautner (Jacob). He was so adorable!

And Kellan again…just because he’s cute enough he deserves two photos

So that’s my most exciting moment ever! Now back to reality.

10 thoughts on “Some personal chit chat

  1. What awesome shots! I can now play the ‘six degrees of separation’ game with a whole new group of celebrities!

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience.

  2. You look amazing! Your hair and outfit are awesome. How did it feel to be photographee for once? Oh my word, that werewolf boy is to die for. He is just stunning. I read all of the books. I feel like such a teenage groupie. I’m so glad you got to have such an amazing experience.

  3. Kimberly!! Looking at your pics I feel like I was there, those were AWESOME!! What an opportunity, congrats on being selected : ) Your studio photos are gourgeous btw You should give out your card at dance more often! You have a great talent.

  4. You look great. I think that all this craziness was happening when you where photographing my little Amelia. See you in a few weeks!

  5. Dana – yes, I edited a lot of Amelia’s photos on the plane on the way over to L.A. People kept looking over and oohing and aahing over her cuteness, and asking if she was mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

